Skip to content

A bee is never as busy as it seems; it’s just that it can’t buzz any slower. Kin Hubbard

September 9, 2011

What  busy summer we have had! I always mean to update friends and family on our life via this blog… on a monthly basis… well… that hasn’t happened. Well the last time that I updated was in May.

So what have the newly wed Hardins (three years still a newly wed makes … that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.) been up to?

Josh has been promoted and moved to a store in Cary, I have also been moved to our Cary location. Josh and I now share a parking lot between our stores which means that we can have lunches together! We’ve been frequenting Crowder district park and have a little picnic by the lake. (it’s as cute as it sounds so feel free to be jealous.)

I’ve been doing a lot of running. My half marathon is quickly approaching. I’m feeling healthy and confident and like this was a great idea. I’m really looking forward to it (we’ll see if I feel that way the morning of ) and I’m so grateful to April for encouraging me, making my training plan, and giving me a really awesome early birthday gift of a garmin fitness watch. It’s seriously cool… tracks my runs, heart rate, cadence, elevation climb, it does everything but run for me.

I’ve also been doing a lot of wedding-ish things, my friend Jeannie is getting married in October.  The bridesmaids had a girls’ weekend in Myrtle Beach, SC ( fancy limo and fun limo driver included) I threw a shower a few weeks ago (complete with mixed berry jam favors that Christina and I made together) and we recently worked on invitations and bridesmaids bouquets… it’s been a lot of fun. I love the little details of a wedding. love them.

I headed to the beach for labor day weekend, spend Saturday fishing with my parents and brother… it was great fun. My mom caught 13 fish! I caught 8 fish, an eel, and a skate. It was a ton of fun… although I did forget that I have fair irish skin and did NOT wear sunscreen. that was a fail. and I ended up with a lovely raccoon sunburn to emphasize just how big I like my sunglasses to be. awesome.

Josh’s bowling league has started up again, I sent giant chocolate chip cookies with him this week… and I’m hoping to do better this season than the last with sending goodies for the team… and I’d like to be more adventurous with my recipes and perhaps do some more recipe creating. I mean… those chocolate stout cupcakes with cinnamon butter cream are quite the success.

I’m also hoping to try tomato sauce and pasta making this weekend…. and our anniversary is coming up so my quest for the perfect red velvet recipe will continue.

I hope you’re all well!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers

